Norma Kamali Donna Karan to be honoured by CFDA

by The Associated Press Posted Mar 17, 2016 10:08 am MDT Last Updated Mar 17, 2016 at 1:20 pm MDT AddThis Sharing ButtonsShare to TwitterTwitterShare to FacebookFacebookShare to RedditRedditShare to 電子郵件Email Norma Kamali, Donna Karan to be honoured by CFDA NEW YORK, N.Y. – A slate of familiar names has been announced as nominees for the Council of Fashion Designers of America awards.In the womenswear category, the nominated designers are all past winners. They are: Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.In menswear, the nominated designers are Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone, Tim Coppens, Thom Browne and Todd Snyder.The ceremony will take place June 6 in New York. Designer Norma Kamali will be given a lifetime achievement award, and Donna Karan will receive a Founder’s Award.But what is likely the most anticipated moment of the night will feature an as yet unnamed guest. The Fashion Icon award — which has recently gone to Pharrell Williams and to Rihanna — has not yet been announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *